INTERESTING: GSN’s CATCH21 strategy

http://www.gsn.com/shows/catch21/

Contestants don’t seem to understand the strategy of the final bonus game.

The “power chips” allow a player to discard a card. What they don’t seem to understand is that they have to tale at least ONE card after they use a power chip. So they MUST use ALL of their power chips before they cover their last “less than 10″ column. If they blunder and bust, then they lose their bonus. It really is sad. Seen to many players hold their power chips and be force to quit with power chips unused or bust themselves when they blunder past that “point of no return”.

Reinke’s Rule: Players need to use their power chips before making all their columns greater than 10.

It seems so simple to me.

Argh!

# # # # #

2 Responses to INTERESTING: GSN’s CATCH21 strategy

  1. bob spilinek says:

    I HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT THE FINAL PHASE OF TODAYS SHOW

    THE LAST TWO CONTESTANTS WERE TO HAVE A HIGH CARD DRAWN TO WIN THE GAME. THE LADY GOT A TWO AND THE GENTLEMAN GOT AN ACE FOR A ONE. HE GOT TO DRAW ANOTHER CARD AND WON THE GAME. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW THIS WORKED. WATCH EVERY DAY

    • reinkefj says:

      I did not see the episode you’re referring to. But, as I remember the tie break rules, the contestant is asked “if they want the first or second card?” Perhaps, you missed that? He probably said second.

      Have listen as well as watch? LOL! Just my opinion.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,060 other followers

%d bloggers like this: